You are here

All female presidents of the UK Medical Royal Colleges


In July 2017 Fiona Godlee, the Editor of the BMJ gathered together the heads of ten UK Royal Colleges to celebrate that for the first time ever all are women - a gender landmark. The leaders were Sue Bailey and Carrie MacEwen, Academy of Medical Royal Colleges, Jane Dacre, Royal College of Physicians, Kate Lovett, Royal College of Psychiatrists, Suzy Lishman, Royal College of Pathologists, Clare Marx, Royal College of Surgeons, Neena Modi, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, Lesley Regan, Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, Helen Stokes-Lampard, Royal College of General Practitioners, and Nicola Strickland, Royal College of Radiologists.


Subscribe to our E-Alert to stay informed of all new content as it's published on this platform.



Commentaries by Editor Prof. Jim Thornton